Irish Offshore Rowing Championships

Good luck to all Killorglin athletes racing in the Irish Offshore Rowing Championships 2017 next weekend.

Monika will lead a team of 11 rowers, who are set to race in the Women’s Single (Monika Dukarska, Jessica Lee, Celine Kavanagh), Women’s Quad (Cox Deirdre Leahy, Mara Tracy, Rhiannon O’Donoghue, Anna Tyther and Eimear O’Donovan), Men’s Single (James McCarthy) and Men’s Double (Sean Houlihan, Michael Sheehan) events.

Athletes will race on an open sea over a 4km course (with 7 turning buoys) along Arklow’s South Beach. The event kicks off on Saturday, the 9th of September with A and B Finals scheduled for Sunday.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s