AGM Notice

Notice of Annual General Meeting to be held on Wednesday, the 11th of January 2017.

Killorglin Rowing Club, Killorglin, Co. Kerry

I am pleased to invite all club members and supporters of the Club to attend the Annual General Meeting of Killorglin Rowing Club to be held on Wednesday, the 11th of January 2017, at Killorglin Rowing Club in Killorglin, Co. Kerry, starting at 8:30pm.

Yours Sincerely,

Monika Dukarska

KRC Secretary


Muckross Head of the River Results

Another massively successful outing to the Muckross HOR in National Rowing Centre Cork.

A very impressive 3 wins out of 5 races for the Club.

Congratulations to our Women’s Junior 16 Eight on winning their race today.

WJ16 8+ crew of Rhiannon O’Donoghue, Anna Tyther, Katie Boyle, Anna Griffin, Molly O’Grady, Stacey O’Sullivan, Mara Treacy and Alanna Dolan coxed by Eimear O’Donovan.

It was their first competitive outing together and they won their race by 38 seconds over St Michael’s RC of Limerick, with Graiguenamanagh RC in 3rd, Lee RC in 4th and two Shannon RC crews.

The girls were only 6 seconds slower than the winning Women’s Senior Eight from Cork Boat Club. Excellent achievement on their first outing together.

The Men’s Club Quad of Cathal O’Donovan, Sean Houlihan, James McCarthy,         Kieran O’Sulllivan coxed by Alanna Dolan won their race  The boys had 13 sec advantage over New Ross Rowing Club. Well done boys

MJ16 1x: Sean Houlihan 1st and he beat his competition by 18 seconds, super win.

WJ18 8+ – 3rd

MJ18 1x – 8th

Well done everyone! Well raced!





Provincial Indoor Rowing Champs 2016

Our brave #gladiators taking on the ergos today at the UL Arena. Well done everyone and big well done to our medal winners. Next competition on the rowing machines takes place in January 2017!

Next stop – Muckross Head of the River next weekend


WJ16 race and 500m sprint- Rhiannon O’Donoghue 2nd and 3rd.

MJ16 500m sprint – Sean Houlihan 2nd

MJ18 500m sprint – James McCarthy 3rd

WJ13 and 500m sprint – Orla McCarthy 3rd and 1st.

indoors mj16 mj18 wj13 wj13o wj16

South Kerry Coastal Rowing Awards

Congratulations to our junior boys for their overall victory in the South Kerry Coastal Rowing in the u16 and u18 categories, they were presented this evening in Cahersiveen, with their first place medals, cup and trophy. Thanks to the South and Mid Kerry Rowing and the Ring of Kerry hotel for a great social.

The crew of Michael O’Connor, Sean Houlihan, Shane O’Connor, James McCarthy and Conor Murphy and their coxes Michael G Fleming and David Hussey were unbeaten all summer and secured the overall win in both events.

For all of you travelling to the banquet and award ceremony tonight in Cahersiveen, enjoy the atmosphere and have fun – you deserve it for all the hard work you put into training and rowing.



I.S.K Open Day

Today was the Intermediate School Killorglin (ISK) Open Day and this is our lovely #Rowing stand! Such a great job done by our rowers!

Killorglin Rowing Club partners with ISK for 10 years now and we won two titles of the ‘Best Rowing School in Ireland’ together and the title of the Best Coastal Rowing School in Kerry in 2016! More titles to be won in 2017!

If your child plans on taking up rowing while attending ISK – contact us and we will provide you will all necessary information. The next National Schools Rowing Championship is in April 2017 – get going…get rowing.

15036213_1010493285744881_2216686602003747646_n 15094288_1010493322411544_4280595106516507346_n

Hall of Fame Survey

Dear Alumni

The Management of Killorglin Rowing Club is hoping to create a HALL OF FAME COLLAGE to document and celebrate the outstanding history of the Club to date.

This means we are looking for your (the Alumni) details in order to collect some information about you and your crew. We are looking for photos and stories of your time at the Club.

After completion of this form, our Secretary will e-mail you to obtain some information and any photographs that you may have and want to share with us.

We will also have an evening to unveil the result of this initiative and we hope you all will be able to attend to view the important piece of club history that you were part of.

The below details will enable the officers of the Club to contact you, inform you about the undertakings of the Club, fundraising efforts and to invite you to any upcoming events and reunions.

Stay connected 🙂